Author Name
Fandoms
Genres


A very succesful crossover of My Little Pony and Stargate

This takes place in an au universe and in the future. There aren't really any big mistakes in the writing and it feels just like an episode of SG-1.

Really Good
xinette | 11 days ago | Man of Dreams

One of my top 3 fanfictions of all time. Very well written. Poetic. Also very angsty. Occasionally funny. Very long character study of Hashirama.

This is a Archie Sonic/ Gundam UC crossover , enough said.

Red Comet, White Devil, Blue Hedgehog is a Archie Sonic and Gundam UC crossover. The Super-Genesis wave instead combines both of the pre mentioned world instead of altering reality. This story is just getting off the ground as of this review so I don't have much to say. I like what I've read so far though. All opinions are of chapter ten.

A very weird pic that takes place in a semi real world setting throughout several time periods.
ND3s | 12 days ago | Behind the Mirror

This fic is pretty weird. It takes place in a semi- real world setting and around several time periods. I don't quite know where the story is going yet. There are no major errors in the story mechanics. This opinion is of chapter fourteen.

A Metroid fanfic that takes place after Metroid Fusion.
ND3s | 12 days ago | Inheritance

Inheritance is a Metroid fic that takes place after Metroid fusion. It has a great emphasis on the backstory of the Metroid series and the character of Samus. As far as I can tell there are no major mistakes in the writing. This story is ongoing and all of my opinions are as of chapter eighteen.

The only good Spyro the Dragon fanfiction?
ND3s | 12 days ago | The Journey Home

The Journey Home takes place in an alternate universe of the Legend of Spyro games. Humans exist and are thought to be extinct. The writing is okay and it is one of the only good Spyro fanfics that I found on FF.net . This story was unfortunately abandoned pretty close to the end. My Opinion is as of chapter twenty five.

A prequel to Salvage
ND3s | 12 days ago | Little God

I see no major errors in the writing.

Magic as an engineering discipline
DuskStar | 12 days ago | Ra (qntm)

Sufficiently analyzed magic is just technology - eventually, anyways. That might be a long ways off, though. Fallible primary character, and a consistent plot. I'd give this a strong recommend.

Don't be turned away by the setting

My expectations about a fanfic of my little pony were pretty low and i almost gave it a pass. The setting requires no knowledge or care about MLP and is infact set in the real world. It only uses MLP to highlight how terrifying a general AI can be even if it has a "good" objective.

1 DuskStar

The characters have the same names as the books but they just aren't the same. Feels like they Harry is some kind of character metagaming in d&D instead of playing along with the occasional inconsistencies or a college professor not a child

Panacea doesn't go to pieces in the s9 arc. Things change.
DuskStar | 17 days ago | Amelia

A (long) partnership between Panacea and Skitter, with an alternative to the Golden Morning at the end. If you weren't happy with how Wildbow tossed Skitter into prison and left her there for a multi-year timeskip, this might be the fic for you. Minimal romance elements, and (IIRC) 2 nsfw chapters in the entire 750k worth of story.

More epic, but still Harry Potter

When reading joe6991's fics you come to expect epic battles and earth-splitting magic. In this story it's a little toned down so it remains Harry Potter, but there's still mysterious magics and ancient secrets to uncover. My favorite fic from the author, the only downside is slow updates.

Weak start, gets better later on

The beginning is very hamfisted: the author spends perhaps a dozen paragraphs turning Harry into an entirely different person through Room of Requirement shenanigans. Even though there's justification for his changes, learning martial arts and weapon fighting and dangerous forbidden magic from a book, unsupervised, is never convincing. The story does get better once Harry gets to his special Mary Sue school that is of course better than Hogwarts in every way. There's adventure, decent OCs, lots of worldbuilding. It irked me that the author seems to have a boner for vampires and thinks it's perfectly fine to enslave people for thoughtcrime (simply *hating* vampires even without taking action against them) but it didn't stop me from reading it to the end, so I guess that counts for something.

Hogwarts is in The Matrix. A beautiful fusion between the Wizarding World and the Matrix

At first I started reading it because a HP/Matrix crossover is quite rare. But after a few chapter some details draws me further into this fic. First, the only thing that you need to know about the Matrix before reading this is: Humanity is enslaved by Machines inside a shared VR to generate electricity but some humanity survived in a city called Zion and tried to free the rest of humanity. The fic takes place 80 years after the event of the movie. If you need to know more I think reading the wiki is enough. TBH I only remember the basic premise of the first movie and didn't remember anything from the sequels. It's not a typical crossover where a character from HP is taken into Matrix by dimension/time travel/reincarnation, it's a fusion between the world of HP and Matrix. Hogwarts is different from canon, students are admitted into the first year not at 11 but whenever they first experience accidental magic. Statue of Secrecy is more strict, you can't use magic outside of magical area even if you're falling to your death. Harry still lived with the Dursley but Voldemort is defeated by Dumbledore 40 years ago. Sirius Black is at large, but is he trying to kill Harry? At this point I'm curious, what happened with Sirus? How does The Matrix goes into this? Is magic even real? Who are the real enemy? Is Voldemort still alive? There may seems to be a lot of question that still unanswered in the last two chapters but all of those will be answered by the time you finished the fic. It has a HP/NT as a pairing but it's not the main focus of the fic, I would even say that there's no romace at all. Officially it only has one OC, Eon/John Anderson, but practically everyone outside of Hogwarts are an OC with the same name as a canon counterpart and some of their personalities. What I liked from this is that Harry is not The One/The Chosen One. He's special and pretty powerful but not the way you imagined. There's no prophecy that states he can defeat the dark lord or something, altough divination and The Oracle is featured quite heavily in this fic. Fair warning, it has a similar type of ending with Sum of Their Parts; the main problems are solved but you don't really see most of the process, only the result. It's still worth reading, the Author did a wonderful job of combining HP and Matrix worldbuilding into one perfect world.